Small Groups

Connect--Reflect--Grow

Fall 2022 Small Groups will be held September 12 – November 18.

F.A.Q’s

Interested in joining a Small Group?

What do small groups talk about?

Anything! Small Groups are a time for you to make connections with peers, share your own experiences, learn from one another, and pray for each other. Your facilitator is trained to help you identify the topics that will have the most impact on your group once you get to know each other. 

How often do Small Groups meet?

Fall 2022 Small Groups will meet once per week for one hour for ten weeks, September 12 – November 18.

Who can join a Small Group?

Any college student ages 18-25 may join a Small Group. Each group will have 4-7 students and one OCF Student Leadership Board alum serving as a facilitator.

What if I can’t come every week?

While we encourage full participation for the ten week session, we understand that there may be one or two times when you are unable to attend. However, we do ask that you select a time slot when you are able to commit to at least eight weeks. 

Can I choose my facilitator?

Yes! When you register you will be able to see which facilitators are leading groups this semester. If you see someone with whom you’d like to connect, don’t hesitate to sign up!

The Small Group I want to join is full. What do I do?

If there is a particular Small Group you’d like to join that has already filled, please fill out this form to be added to a wait list. We will do our best to accommodate you!

Fall 2022 Small Groups will be held September 12 – November 18.  Registration is open now!

meet the facilitators

The Men

Patrick Lynch

Patrick Lynch

Mondays, 9-8 PM (ET) | 8-9 PM (CT) | 7-8pm (MT) | 6-7 PM (PT)

Patrick got involved with OCF in 2011, served as Southwest Student Leader from 2013 through 2015, and met his future spouse Katerina at College Conference West the following year. Patrick and Katerina currently have two children, enjoy spending time with their large extended family, and sing in the choir at Assumption of the Theotokos Greek Orthodox Cathedral in Denver, Colorado. Patrick is manufacturing manager and head CNC programmer for Visser Precision, a high-caliber manufacturer in the aerospace, industrial, and automotive racing industries.
Peter Karos

Peter Karos

Sundays, 7-8 PM (ET) | 6-7 PM (CT) | 5-6 PM (MT) | 4-5 PM (PT)

Peter works in the investment industry and lives in Milwaukee Wisconsin. He enjoys spending time with friends and family, sports, and having a good time! He serves as a chanter/choir member at church and is exploring what ministries “Post OCF Pete” fits in.
Marcus Lotti

Marcus Lotti

Thursdays, 8-9 PM (ET) | 7-8 PM (CT) | 6-7 PM (MT) | 5-6 PM (PT)

After growing up in Minnesota at an OCA parish and spending his college years in Michigan with his pan-Orthodox OCF, Marcus took a job teaching high school English at a charter school in Austin, Texas. When not at school, he can be found at the gym, the nearby used bookstore, a coffee shop, or at Paraklesis at Holy Transfiguration Greek in North Austin.

meet the facilitators

The Women

Katherine Brasowski

Katherine Brasowski

Wednesdays, 7:30-8:30 PM (ET) | 6:30-7:30 PM (CT) | 5:30-6:30 PM (MT) | 4:30-5:30 PM (PT)

Katherine (Atty) Brasowski is the daughter of Kh. Olga and the late Fr. Alexander Atty and granddaughter of Mat. Eugenia and the late Fr. John Nehrebecki. Kat was born and raised in Louisville, KY. She was and is very active at her home parish of St Michael the Archangel. Kat graduated from the Pennsylvania State University in 2009. She was very active in OCF during her time in college and served as an officer in her chapter as well as on the SLB. In 2011, she married her OCF sweetheart, Nick Brasowski, and after a few work-related moves, they settled back in Louisville and added Gabriel (born 2014), Anna (2017), Raphael (2019), and Veronika (2022) to their family. Currently, Kat runs the bookstore, charitable drives, and ROCK (preschool) programs, as well as being a CGS instructor and choir member at St Michael.
Kristina Anastasiades

Kristina Anastasiades

Tuesdays, 7-8 PM (ET) | 6-7 PM (CT) | 5-6 PM (MT) | 4-5 PM (PT)

Kristina loves to play ukulele, sing songs, hike New England trails, and play ultimate frisbee! She loves to meet new people, share Saint stories, and learn from others. Kristina is a recent graduate from Hellenic College Holy Cross’ Certificate in Youth & Young Adult Ministry where she served as CrossRoad staff this past summer! In 2021, Kristina graduated from the University of Hartford with a Bachelor’s in Music Education, k-12th grade. This year, she will be continuing at HCHC for her Master’s of Divinity. While in undergrad, Kristina was the Northeast Regional Student Leader and led her OCF chapter. She also taught Sunday School and sang in the choir. Kristina can’t wait to meet you all this fall and explore what it means to walk with Christ in our daily life!
Hibbah Kaileh

Hibbah Kaileh

Mondays, 7-8 PM (ET) | 6-7 PM (CT) | 5-6 PM (MT) | 4-5 PM (PT)

Hibbah is an OCF alumna from Texas, and is currently living and working on defense research in Washington, DC. Her free time is spent reading (Goodreads account going strong), traveling, baking, playing word games (still on that Wordle train) and making lists of shows to watch that she never actually ends up watching (will still take all your recs though). She can’t wait to learn and grow and pray and laugh these next few months with her small group!